Patient Testimonials

Submit your testimonial

July 29, 2018

I was told 26 years ago that I needed my right hip relaced, but fear kept me from doing it. After years of excessive Nsaid use I had to have a large ulcer surgically repaired. From my first meeting with Dr. G. I felt I was in the best hands. Dr. G is the most organized Dr. I've ever had. Before surgery he and his staff took the time to explain the entire procedure and what o expect before,during and after surgery. With his CareTxt you feel that he and his staff were along your side during recovery. I am having my left hip replaced next week and have concerns whatever. My thanks to Dr. Gerlinger and his Kate.

I cannot say enough good things about this dr. And he is a very nice guy to boot.

- From Vitals.com


July 25, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger and his staff run a tight ship from start to completion regarding hip replacements of which I just recently had my second in the past 9 months. The process is flawless and my confidence in the outcome has been confirmed. Dr. Gerlinger’s great bedside manner and mild demeanor is a wonderful attribute. I would totally recommend Dr. Gerlinger and Rush Medical Center for orthopaedic surgery. My husband has had two shoulder replacements with Dr. Nicholson and hip replacement in Oct.

-Karen R in Bartlett


July 21, 2018

Thee best Appointment ever. I've been trying to figure out for a few years now why I was having so much pain in my knees and now I know thanks to Dr. Feeling. I am forever grateful to him for helping me out if you're having joint issues go to him trust me you'll feel better when you leave the office.

-Anna B in Chicago, IL


July 21, 2018

Amazing surgeon. Answered all my questions prior to surgery. Made me feel like I mattered.

-Charles in IL


July 17, 2018

This is the second hip I’ve had Dr Gerlinger replace. The first was 2.5 years ago and I was doing so much better. Knew my left would be coming and had that done just 6 weeks ago. Everything has changed so much. Much less pain. Feel so much stronger! I feel like I have a new life. Especially like the daily text messages encouraging you through the process. You feel like he’s right there cheering you on. Great idea. Thank you.

- From Vitals.com


June 23, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger in my opinion is the most gifted, experienced, humble surgeon/person I have ever met outside my social orbit. Dr. G. rejuvenated, repaired and skillfully reconstructed my hips and knees. Do you have a favorite restaurant that you love; is consistently satisfying, professionally staffed with efficient, friendly, kind and knowledgeable people? MO@Rush is all that! In The Chi U would be doing yourselves a disservice if one did not arrange a consultation with Dr G. It's on U!

- Peter in The Chicago, IL


June 17, 2018

Dr Gerlinger did my knee replacement in May of 2018. I had a previously shattered my tibia into 11 pieces. I had a plate and 10 screws. After 7 years I was bone on bone. Dr Gerlinger was able to remove a few of my screws and do my knee replacement. ( I was told by doctor in my hometown, that it would take 2 surgeries. That means two recoveries.). Dr Gerlinger was able to work around the majority of my hardware, without removing it all. It’s been 7 weeks since my replacement. My recovery was extremely quick. I was able to return to work in 2 weeks, but I could have been back to my profession within a week. I now walk 5 miles a day, and go to the gym. Dr Gerlinger has been successful in helping me return to a full and normal lifestyle.

- From Vitals.com


June 10, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger performed hip replacement surgery on me in April 2017. I was extremely satisfied with the results of the surgery, and was impressed by Dr. Gerlinger’s surgical skill and care. His team was available for me if I had any questions or needed assistance,especially his nurse, who helped me on more than a couple occasions. I would highly recommend Dr. Gerlinger and his team.

- Bernadette in Chicago, IL


June 8, 2018

I have had both knees replaced in the last year and a half. I received great care both by Dr Gerlinger and the staff at RUSH. I am more than happy to have chosen RUSH and Dr Gerlinger.

- Alice in IL


June 8, 2018

I had my right hip replaced by Dr. Gerlinger three weeks ago and could not be more pleased. I had visited several doctors and selected Dr. Gerlinger as he and his team at Rush are cutting edge in orthopedics and their surgical procedures. After the procedure, I was home the next day with minimal discomfort and walking on my own within just few days. My home physical therapist could not believe how quickly I was able to do things and I am no athlete. At three weeks I am almost good as new.

- Steve in Northbrook, IL


June 7, 2018

After getting multiple opinions on my hip, I chose Dr. Gerlinger and his team at Rush as they are at the cutting edge in orthopedic joint replacement. I could not be more pleased with my decision. I was fully informed prior to and after surgery by the Dr, his nurse Kate and everyone involved. Call backs and email responses to questions were very prompt. Their automatic text program with encouragement and suggestions before and after is great. With the Dr.'s surgical approach, recovery is quicker than I could have imagined. I was walking without aid when I got home the day after surgery. My home physical therapist could not believe how quickly I was able to progress as I was her first patient that used Dr. Gerlinger. Plus, there was very little pain during recovery. I had many more convenient choices for Doctors and hospitals as I live in the Northern Suburbs of Chicago, but I don't regret for one minute choosing the one hour drive and traffic each way to get to Midwest Orthopedics at Rush to have Dr. Gerlinger and his team take care of my hip replacement.

- From Vitals.com


May 20, 2018

First time I met Dr Gerlinger and his nurse and following employee that are staff there they were all like family they treat me very nice and help as much as possible. Dr. Gerlinger explain procedure and help me understand my situation . I would not hesitate to referred anyone to see him and staff

- Alfredo Jr in IL


May 18 2018

I had total replacement of both knees in the past year and my experience with Dr. Gerlinger and his team could not have been more positive. The team was excellent through the whole process from preparing for the surgery, day of the surgery, and recovery and rehab. Always very efficient and demonstrated great concern for my experience throughout the entire process. If I ever had questions or concerns, my inquiries were addressed quickly and completely.

- Paul V in Park Ridge, IL


May 18, 2018

Over the past year, I had total knee replacement of both knees by Dr. Gerlinger. My experience with Dr. Gerlinger and his team was entirely positive. Team is efficient through all phases from learning about the process, pre-surgery prep, day of surgery, recovery and rehab.

- From Vitals.com


May 6, 2018

Dr. Tad Gerlinger and his staff at Rush Medical Center did excellent job with full knee replacement surgeries on both my knees. I chose to schedule my 2nd knee surgery 11 weeks after the first knee surgery. His regiment of pain killer drugs kept the pain at reasonable level. His nursing/ communication staff with patients is remarkably efficient. Dr Gerlinger is the best and I highly recommend him.

- Jotwani in Hoffman estates, IL


May 6, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger was professional, approachable, and attentive. This was my second hip replacement and the first with Dr. Gerlinger. I cannot be more pleased with the whole experience. I walked out of the hospital the next day without a cane (and with no pain). The entire staff was excellent in every way.

- From Vitals.com


May 5, 2018

I considered a number of other providers for my hip replacement. Based on the recommendations I received I anticipated The outcome to be very good. The results exceeded my expectations and I was able to promptly resume my normal activities and was remarkably pain free throughout the entire process. In addition all staff members were extremely helpful and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns.

- Joe M in Elmhurst, IL


May 4, 2018

What a Stud!!! Changed my life.. was in complete pain everyday. From taking a shower to sleeping, let alone walking any sort of distance. Had & Have complete faith in Dr. Gerlinger, I can not thank him enough. Don't waste your time with anyone else Dr Gerlinger is the man.

- Mark C in Chciago, IL


April 14, 2018

This was my second hip revision in two years and the previous doctor said nothing was wrong and everything looked good and the pain must be coming from someplace else. With that, I did my research to find the best hip revision doctor in the United States and found Dr. Gerlinger. I got right in and he showed me on the X-rays where the prosthesis was loosening. I am six weeks post op and coming along very nicely and this new prosthesis feels strong. I would highly recommend Dr. Gerlinger.

- Jeff in Hawthorn Woods, IL


April 8, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger explains everything carefully and thoroughly. The post-op text messages are very helpful and encouraging, especially on difficult days during my recovery

- From Vitals.com


March 24, 2018

Wish i did the surgery sooner, I'm pain free now I have already recommended Dr Gerlinger

- Eileen D in Evergreen Park


March 24, 2018

This was my third knee operation and my first time seeing Dr. Gerlinger. His operation was successful, & I’ve had the best results compared to the other total knee replacement that I’ve had. I’m also very pleased with his personal attention to me and making me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. If you need a knee replacement, this is certainly the best place to go. Thank you so much.

- Anita in Hanover Park, Illinois


March 23, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger is the best surgeon. This is my second hip replacement. I found Dr. G to be very professional and always kept me well informed of procedure processes. His exceptional staff, especially nurse Kate have always been available to answer my questions whenever I called. Dr. G,s daily text messages have been extremely beneficial . I felt that Dr. G was with me daily coaching me on how to progress with my recovery .

- From Vitals.com


Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger performed a spectacular total knee replacement on Monday. Tuesday afternoon I was on my way home. In-home therapy started Wednesday. I was back at work the second week. By the 3rd week my in-home therapy was finished. I was told that I don't have to take outpatient therapy as I am already beyond what would be required to conclude the therapy. The combination of Dr. Gerlinger, his team and in-house Therapist Helen Soderberg. I wish to Thank Dr. Gerlinger & Helen for a Job well done!


Mar 09, 2018

If you need a knee replacement or revision, this is your dr. I had a complicated total knee replacement with Dr Gerlinger barely 3 weeks ago. I cannot believe how quickly I am returning to my former state of active, good health and mobility. It is no exaggeration to say that Dr Gerlinger has given me my life back, after a year of pain and limited mobility due to a complex tibial plateau fracture that never healed correctly. I would not see any other orthopedic dr for hip or knee replacement.

-Janet H in Chicago


Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger gave me my life back. After enduring 3 prior surgeries with different dr.s for a very bad traumatic injury fracture, I was told I needed a knee replacement. The operation would be complicated, given damage. But literally the day after surgery with dr Gerlinger, I was walking well; minimal discomfort (esp compared to what I had been through).

I cannot say enough good things about this dr. And he is a very nice guy to boot.

-Janet H


March 08, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger performed a spectacular total knee replacement on Monday. Tuesday afternoon I was on my way home. In-home therapy started Wednesday. I was back at work the second week. By the 3rd week my in-home therapy was finished. I was told that I don't have to take outpatient therapy as I am already beyond what would be required to conclude therapy. Dr. Gerlinger, his team, RUSH Hospital and in-house Therapist Helen Soderberg is a winning combination. I wish to Thank Dr. Gerlinger & Helen for a Job well done! THANKS!

- From Vitals.com


March 08, 2018

I had a badly damaged knee/tibia from a prior complex tibial plateau fracture. I needed a new knee. Other knee replacement surgeons were less than enthusiastic about tackling this problem. Dr Gerlinger eagerly took me on. He told me he could fix it, and he did, magnificently. I am barely 3 weeks post total knee replacement surgery, and I am a new person. Functionality is back, recovery has been fast with minimal pain. Dr Gerlinger is a Godsend. You can trust this man. I wouldn't see anyone else for a knee or hip replacement or revision. He specializes in complex cases and he is a wizard. He is also a very nice guy. As dr.s go, he is the best thing to have ever happened to me.

- From Vitals.com


March 03, 2018

I would recommend Dr. Gerlinger and his staff to anyone. My knee replacements and recovery have been a complete success. I loved the daily text messages. They gave me confidence and assurance that I was progressing normally. I addition to my knee replacements, Dr. Gerlinger, his staff and the staff at Rush hospital identified a sodium imbalance I had after surgery which averted any serious neurological damage. I am confident that I chose the right doctor and the right hospital!!!

- From Vitals.com


Feb 13, 2018

I had hip surgery January 22 2018.. I had this pain for 2 years .. my kids finally pushed me to go .. I researched by my friends and family who tohave my surgern.. Dr Tad Gerlinger was the perfect choice. He explain very carefully and his team was fantastic.. I was in the hospital overnite and started physical therapy the next day . By day 4 I was crying becuz I could not feel the pain I had before. Physical therapy is the key to getting back to you r regular self ..

- Elizabeth C in Crown Point In


Feb 13, 2018

Having Dr. Gerlinger replace my knee is one of the best decisions I've ever made. I woke up from surgery with ZERO pain, went home the next day - walking unassisted. 5 weeks after surgery I walked 5 miles enjoying a winter weekend in MI - with no pain. I've met my first goal - to be able to walk again!

- TL in Illinois


Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger is amazing! I was able to walk unassisted the same day as surgery - with absolutely no pain. Best doctor ever!

- From Vitals.com


Jan 24, 2018

Hip surgery is relatively easy in terms of recovery and pain level compared to other surgeries. I went from fairly disabled to able to resume all activities including athletics in six weeks. No one should delay this surgery if they need it. Dr. Gerlinger and his staff provide excellent care from the beginning to the end of the process.

- From Vitals.com


Dec 16, 2018

Dr. Gerlinger, his staff, and text messaging service was on point from my first appointment!

- From Vitals.com


Sep 14, 2017

I am a firefighter and participate in numerous sports and activities.

I would like to thank Dr. Gerlinger and his staff at Rush for their dedication to helping people get their lives back. The arthritis in my knees prevented me doing doing the things I enjoyed most and I was no longer able to run and play sports with my young children. My wife and I decided it was time to fix the problem so we reached out to the staff at Rush. We chose Dr. Gerlinger because of his experience in the military helping soldiers return to work after knee and hip replacements. After talking to him I was confident that I would be able to return to my job as a firefighter and run with my children. It has been four months (the knees were repaired six weeks apart) and the recovery is going very well. I will be back to work soon and my children are counting the days until we can race again. Dr. Gerlinger and his staff gave me my legs back and I will be forever grateful.

-Darren B


Oct 26, 2017

Regan

That dot in red is me hiking in West Cork, Ireland in August. I was there for a month and hiked everyday that it wasn’t raining.

Very grateful for my new knees.

-Regan B


Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger is the best, he did a revision on a knee that wasn't healing correctly that my first surgeon had wased his hands of. I was walking better in 4 months after second surgery than 2 years after the first.

His staff is first rate. Alissa always responds quickly even on nights and weekends. Highly recommend him and Rush hospital for your replacement surgery.

-Philip W


Sep 07, 2017

My knee surgery was complicated -- a knee revision and then a bone graft to save my tibia, which had a large hole in it. Dr. Gerlinger was honest with me about the surgery since he wouldn't be able to say exactly what had to be done until he was operating. It was possible that the tibia would not stay together during the graft and insertion of a long rod. Because of Dr. Gerlinger's skill and careful surgical technique, I am walking and have my life back again. What an exceptional surgeon!

-Susan Z in Sycamore, IL


Aug 18, 2017

I would highly recommend Dr. Gerlinger for hip replacement surgery. My surgery was pain free with a quick rehabiliation. I have nothing but high praise for his competence.

-Walter C in Ft Wayne, IN


Aug 05, 2017

I'm 3 weeks post-op and feeling pretty awesome. The entire experience from pre-op to yesterday's check-up have been great, totally professional. If you're having hip surgery, Dr. G. is the man to see.

-HB in Chicago, IL


Aug 03, 2017

I had my right hip replaced on June 22, 2017 and the entire team of Dr Gerlinger was as professional and pleasant as you can be. From the first visit for evaluation to my 6 week post op visit the entire team at Rush was a delight to experience and get to know. Everyone was outstanding from every aspect. I would highly recommend them and have already to a good friend of mine. Thank you to Doctor G, Alissa and the entire team. You guys are the best of the best. Well done.

-Tom B in Chicago, IL


Jul 16, 2017

Total hip replacement went as smooth as silk. Dr Gerlinger and staff run as smooth as clockwork. I'll be coming back for the other hip and knees when they're ready. No question.

-Mike M in Herscher, IL


Jun 08, 2017

With Dr. Gerlinger's encouragement, I had total hip replacement surgery at 50. I can return to an active lifestyle (skiing, golf, hockey) at a time in my life when I can still enjoy these activities. Glad I didn't wait until I was more "age appropriate" for this procedure. Recovery from surgery has been a breeze. Never used crutches or cane after day one. PT begins immediately. Out of work for only one week, off pain meds within two weeks, return to normal activities within six weeks.

-Andy in Chicago, IL


May 18, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his entire team were skilled, professional, patient, and caring throughout my entire left hip replacement experience. I was always provided with personal and prompt attention to my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Gerlinger. You won't be sorry. I'm grateful.

-Bernadette I in Chicago, IL


May 12, 2017

I am 45 years old and have had 7 surgeries on my right knee! I have seen my fair share of Orthopedic Surgeons and Dr. Gerlinger is by far one of the most skilled caring doctors I have encountered in a very long time! I had my knee replaced last year and went in for my year check up. The care I received from Dr. Gerlinger and his team was beyond Exceptional!!!!!!

-San Jose, CA


May 06, 2017

2 hip replacements w/in 6 weeks. easy bike riding and dirt road walking 6 weeks after 2nd. all good.

-Las Vegas, NV


May 03, 2017

Hello my is Marisela Kennedy and my experience with Dr. Gerlinger was awesome. I had surgery on my left hip, last December. Prior to the surgery, I was in horrible pain,in my hip due to arthritis. My pain affected work,and all activities. One month after the surgery I was walking without pain. I went back to work 2 months after the surgery. I never imagined that I would be pain free. I'm So thankful and blessed that Dr Berlinger performed the surgery.The whole experience was beautiful. God Bless

-Marisela K in Oak lawn Illinois


Apr 28, 2017

Excellent doctor! Partial knee replacement, no pain, fast recovery! Doing all my activities after 3 1/2 weeks with no pain, stiffness or limp!! Great staff. Would recommend Dr. Gerlinger to everyone!!

-Lisle, IL


Apr 13, 2017

A really nice caring doctor. He was there for my wife.

-Arlene F in New Buffalo, MI


Mar 16, 2017

I've had three full knee replacements, two more to change a liner in my knee, dr gerlinger just changed the lower portion of my knee replacement so he did a revision .he is very good at what he does and I would not want another doctor .i.ve been going to these doctors for about 17 years and now that I have dr gerlinger ,he is the best at all he does but for my revision he did tremendous. great doctor that cares

-Larry F in wheatfield, IN


Mar 06, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his team could not be better!! I have researched & visited 3 other Orthopedic Facilities and by far Rush & Dr. G & Team treated me with the utmost respect & expertise. From my 1st consult through post knee replacement surgery I was given explicit answers to all questions that I asked over & over. Their kindness & understanding of my fears & how well I was treated before & after surgery was incredible. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. G for his extreme expertise as a surgeon!! THX U

-Crystal Lake, IL


Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger performed both of my total knee replacements about a year apart. Before having this done, I could barely walk due to severe arthritis. Today, I am pain free and have two very straight legs and can bend and flex my knees as never before. Dr. Gerlinger and his staff are very personable yet very professional. His assistant, Kate, explained the surgery in depth so that I would be comfortable with what was to be performed. The entire staff at Rush Medical Center were great as well.

-Vickie W in Riverdale, IL


Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his staff are the best. I had a difficult situation and couldn't be more happy with my total knee replacement!!!

-Marianne in Palos Park


Feb 25, 2017

Dr Gerlinger performed a complete knee replacement on my left knee 6 weeks ago. The incision was minimal and the recovery has been much faster than the recovery I experienced on my right knee replacement six years ago. I was walking without any assistive devices within 2 weeks and no limp after 3 weeks. At the 5-6 week mark of PT I could bend the knee 120 degrees. Dr Gerlinger's staff was completely accessible, professional and courteous throughout the entire experience.

-Tom H in Burr Ridge, IL


Feb 08, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his staff were fantastic. I was in need of a new left knee and even though I'm a Michigan resident, I decided to stay with Midwest Ortho who in turn put me in contact with Dr. Gerlinger. We discussed options and quickly came to the conclusion that it was time for a new knee after years of surgeries, shots, etc. He studied the nuances of my case and did an oustanding job. He's accessible and explains everything. His staff is absolutely first class as well!!

-Ed H in Marcellus, M


Feb 08, 2017

I can't say enough good about my experience with Dr. Gerlinger and his staff. I was a reluctant patient; hoping that the pain in my hip would eventually go away, and heal itself. He offered council and a logic explanation that my hip wasn't going to miraculously correct itself. His demeanor was very respectful and matter of fact; of which, exactly what I needed to finally pull the trigger and get my life back.

-Downers G, IL


Feb 02, 2017

I had a very good experience with Dr. Gerlinger. I'd highly recommend him.

-St John, IN


Jan 16, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his staff at Midwest Orthopedics at Rush are top notch. I was quite concerned about having any form of surgery. Regardless, with quality of life being my strongest motivating desire the explanations presented to me about my condition assured me I was in good hands. I am so glad to have found Dr. Gerlinger and his staff.

-RCTwo in St Charles, IL


Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Gerlinger and his team are outstanding. From my initial visit to my year follow-up appointment after having total hip replacement surgery was nothing less than efficient, professional, painless, and overall a great experience. His team is professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and pretty much an extension of Dr. G, Kate his head nurse is phenomenal. Rush was amazing, and the overall experience was flawless. The team approach is wonderful. His team is topnotch. Thank you!!!

-Maria T in Chicago, IL


Dec 28, 2016

Dr Gerlinger accepted my complicated knee surgery when 2 other surgeons would not. He is so caring and patient and far exceeded even my most hopeful expectations. He has an amazing staff, in particular Kate who helped me with all my paperwork and always followed up the same day. I have had several surgeries in the past, but never had the follow up that Dr Gerlinger and his team provides. I received so many texts answering questions and offering encouragement. I highly recommend!

-Mary E B in Woodridge


Dec 22, 2016

The best: compassionate, caring professional whose staff made it possible for me to get the hip replacement sooner than anticipated.

-Chicago, IL


Sep 15, 2016

A top surgeon in the Chicagoland area. Dr. Gerlinger lays out all the options to you and its your choice. He will give his recommendation. Extremely satisfied with Dr. Gerlinger and his fantastic staff. Keep up the good work.

-Glenn H in Dyer, IN


Aug 20, 2016

After two failed hip replacements, I called Dr. Gerlinger for an appointment. From the very beginning his whole staff was friendly, courteous, and first rate. He spent the time and reviewed my case thoroughly and let me know what to expect from the surgery. After three weeks, I'm ready to throw that walker away. Thank you Dr. Gerlinger and your staff

- SM in Valparaiso, IN


Aug 18, 2016

I received excellent from a highly skilled surgeon.

- MN. in Chicago, IL


Aug 03, 2016

Dr Gerlinger did my hip replacement 4 weeks ago. I found Dr. Gerlinger and his staff very genuine and caring. I was able to go home the day of my surgery and sleep in my own bed. Everything is going great. I would highly recommend Dr. Gerlinger. I have more surgeries to come and I know who my surgeon will be.

- JO in Chicago, IL


Jul 22, 2016

Great surgeon. The job he did on my knee replacement was excellent. I left the hospital the next day, and didn't need crutches after 3 days. After 6 weeks, I have all normal movements with no pain.

- RW in Chicago, IL


Jul 22, 2016

Excellent staff....excellent surgeon....excellent courtesy!

- CF in Frankfort, IL


Jul 12, 2016

Dr. Gerlinger is a great surgeon. I am writing this review 8 weeks post surgery. I have almost no scar and my knee is healing well after total knee replacement surgery. Expect that you will be stiff and need to exercise your knee for 6 months to a year. I would recommend Dr. Gerlinger to anyone considering this surgery. The rest of the staff and hospital (Rush) were great. A bit of advise: research physical therapy.

- LP in Berwyn, IL


Jul 08, 2016

Dr. Gerlinger is the best at what he does. I would not trust anyone else. Had 2 knee replacements this year, one in January and one in May. The results are amazing! Last year I couldn't walk a block, and now after just six weeks of the surgery I'm walking miles! My only regret, I should have done it years ago!

- PI in Steger, IL


Dr. Gerlinger did my Total Knee Replacement 7 weeks ago. I am only 45 years old and have had many issues and 6 other surgeries on my knee. Dr. Gerlinger was professional, Caring and has a great bed side manner. At 7 weeks I am back to normal activities and I'm very grateful that I chose him as my doctor.

Jun 24, 2016

- CM in Lake Villa, IL


Jun 03, 2016

He was patient and kind, soft spoken and answered all my preop questions. Made me feel like I was part of the Rush family. The Rush team was just awesome and everything he told me I would be able to do WITHOUT PAIN was spot on. Loved the text messages daily during rehab just to give positive enforcement at home with the PT. Can't wait to see where I will be in 12 weeks post op, back to gardening, tying my gym shoes and walking without a limp. Thanks so much for the new hip. I recommend.

- KL in Palos Heights, IL


May 25, 2016

I could not be more satisfied with my experience and outcome of my hip replacement surgery performed by Dr. Gerlinger.

- T in Illinois


May 19, 2016

Dr. Gerlinger was attentive and thorough in answering all my questions without rushing me. I was in a great deal of pain before having a total hip replacement surgery performed by Dr. Gerlinger. Now, six weeks post surgery, I can walk pain free and no limp. I feel the quality of my life will be greatly improved by this surgery and I am very grateful to Dr. Gerlinger for giving me back my mobility.

- LG in Chicago, IL


Apr 22, 2016

No outcome can be completely guaranteed but what he said is exactly what happened and I'm completely satisfied. If I had to have a hip replacement again Dr. Gerlinger you're my only choice.

- CW in Bellwood, IL


Mar 14, 2016

This is feedback of highest praise for Dr. Gerlinger and his team at Rush Hospital in Chicago! My experience from preop to at home therapy was well coordinated throughout the process with excellent results for me.. Kudos to Dr. Gerllinger! Thank you!

- JT in Chicago, Il


Feb 10, 2016

Great hip replacement experience! I'm 64 and I thought about going to a rehab facility because we have a number of stairs and I didn't think my husband could handle taking care of me. Dr Gerlinger said, hips just work - if you can do stairs before surgery, you can do stairs when you go home. I found it hard to believe, but he was right! No problems. Quick recovery. Low pain level. Much different experience than my younger brother who had a different Doctor. I would highly recommend him.

- D in Chicago, IL


Vitals.com - Patient Comments